top of page

RVCBL Sophomore Coach Sportsmanship Award

This award is presented annually by the Commissioners and Referees of the Sophomore Division.  Those selected to receive this Award best exemplify the Sportsmanship and Team Concept of The Rockville Centre Basketball League and best passed those qualities on to their players throughout the season.

2008-2009:  Eugene Peck and Ken Hoefer

2009-2010:  Tom Gallego and Don Lupo

2010-2011:  Phil Frank and Matt Sautner

2011-2012:  Paul Barrett and Rod McWalters

2012-2013:  Steve Verga and Mark Perocolosi

2013-2014:  Matt Fitzgerald and Kevin Kennedy

2014-2015:  Mike Haynes and Lance Erickson

2015-2016:  Tom Gallego and Mike Perna

2016-2017:  Mary Miller & Hilary McDevitt & Dave DeMilt

2017-2018:  Dan McCabe & Patrick Barthel & Dan Munro

2018-2019:  David Harding, Steve Speciner & Peter Altman

2019-2020:  Seth Morris, Pete Fernandez & Paul Maier

2020-2021:  Pandemic

2021-2022:  Drew Tassani, Brian Dunphy & Don Mayerhofer

bottom of page